University of Central Florida Libraries 8/29/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Electronic Journal Collections

Note: Off-campus access to some online sources is restricted to current UCF students, faculty, and staff via Pegasus or Proxy connection

 

The UCF Libraries subscribe to hundreds of journals accessible via the Internet. The sources listed below are a sampling of the scholarly journal collections produced by professional organizations or commercial publishers and available online through the Libraries.

If you are looking for a specific journal title, browse journal titles at: http://library.ucf.edu/Databases/Subjects/OnlineJournals.htm. To determine the full-text availability of specific journals, search Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (Ready Reference Z 6491 .U5) or JAKE: Jointly Administered Knowledge Environment.

 

Includes all journals and conference proceedings of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) published since the late 1990s.
Contains approximately 40 ACS journals from their inception.
Links to almost 90 AIP journals.
Includes Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society, Journal of the American Mathematical Society, and Transaction of the American Mathematical Society.
Features over 1,100 periodicals spanning nearly 200 years-from colonial times to the advent of American involvement in World War II. Titles range from America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository, to popular magazines like Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal. Currently, not all the periodical titles in this database are available, pending digitization.
Authoritative, analytic reviews published since 1984 on 29 focused disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Currently contains almost 270,000 articles from 678 leading journals.
A collection of some 3,000 journals encompassing a wide variety of disciplines: agriculture, anthropology, business, education, fine arts, geography, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, social science, and technology. The coverage usually is for articles published since 1995.
Articles from MCB University Press journals covering engineering, management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing operations, and production and economics.
Stanford University's site of online journals in the life sciences and medicine.
Includes transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 of the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE).
Includes 37 titles published by IOP.
Contains over 300 scholarly journal titles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, many dating back to the nineteenth century. Usually, most journal titles do not include issues of the last three to five years.
Provides access to the complete contents of more than 650 Kluwer journals in subjects including science, technology, humanities, and law.
Provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research. The Mathematical Reviews Database is the database of bibliographic information and reviews, created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematical research are covered.
Provides access to a wide variety of NBER working papers on a variety of topics. Users can view and download the full text of papers in Adobe PDF format. Coverage is from 1994 to the present.
Has numerous journals in a wide range of fields: area studies, art history and visual culture, biochemistry and molecular biology, biology and ecology, classics, computing, economics and business, history, law, literary studies, medicine, music, philosophy, political science, psychology and psychiatry, religion, sociology and social policy.
Offers nearly 200 journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.
Contains peer-reviewed journals in communication studies, criminology, and politics and international relations published by SAGE Publications and participating societies. Includes more than 75 journals, 20,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics and tables.
Over 1,800 journals from Elsevier Science, including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell, and Tetrahedron. The coverage usually is for articles published since 1997.
Provides citations to over 450 journals in the sciences, medicine, mathematics, and economics published by Springer-Verlag; full text is provided only for specific titles subscribed to by the UCF Libraries.
A fully searchable, continually updated database of over one million research records in the physical sciences from 1975 to the present. Covers the full text of several hundred journals in the physical sciences, such as Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Aerospace Engineering, Journal of Mathematical Physics, and Physics Today.
Full text of Wiley journals owned by UCF, Florida Atlantic University, University of Florida, and University of South Florida. Topics include business, finance and management, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, engineering, law, life and medical sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, and psychology.

Ask a Librarian

If you have questions or need additional assistance, Ask a Librarian, call the Reference Department at (407) 823-2562, or e-mail the Department at askalibrarian@mail.ucf.edu.

Last Updated: July 28, 2008