University of Central Florida Libraries   http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Databases & Indexes for Government Information & Related Resources

Top-pick indicates Top-pick
Note: Off-campus access to some online sources is restricted to current UCF students, faculty, and staff via the Proxy server.

FDLP logo UCF is a member of the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP), and currently receives approximately 90% of Federal publications distributed through this program. Documents in every subject area are collected.

Levels and Branches of Government

Subject and Keyword Directory

Other Subject Resources

See also other research guides.

provides links to various resources with keyword or subject access.
Browse Topics (GPO & Oklahoma State University)
"Professional librarians from the Federal depository library community have created a browseable list of Federal Web sites based off broad subject areas. Choose a category and then click on a listing to read a detailed description of the services provided by a site."
  • The Arts
    • Architecture
    • Art
    • Education
    • Historic Preservation
    • Theft
  • Defense & Military
    • Armed Forces
    • Intelligence
    • Military History
  • Health & Safety
    • Aging
    • AIDS
    • Disabilities
    • Vital & Health Statistics
  • People & Cultures
    • African Americans
    • Languages
  • Reference
    • Maps & Atlases
  • Business & Economy
    • Census
    • Economic Development
    • Small Business
    • Taxes
  • Education
    • Elementary Education
    • Higher Education
    • National High School Debate Topic
    • Secondary Education
    • Student Financial Aid
    • Teaching
  • History
    • American Revolution
    • Civil War
    • Genealogy & Family History
    • History Education
    • Korean War
    • Vietnam War
  • Politics & Law
    • Civil Rights
    • Congressional Caucuses
    • Copyright
    • Criminal Justice
    • Human Rights
    • Intellectual Property
    • Voting/Elections
  • Science & Technology
    • Aviation
    • Energy
    • Minerals & Mining
    • Nuclear Power
  • Computers & Internet
    • ID Theft
    • Web Accessibility
    • Web Usability
  • Environment
    • Air Pollution
    • Birds
    • Earth Science
    • Solar Energy
    • Urban Planning
  • International
    • Diplomacy
    • Foreign Country Studies
    • Iran
    • Iraq
    • Latin America
    • South Asia
  • Recreation & Travel
    • Coins & Medals
    • Foreign Travel
    • Landmarks & Historical Sites
    • U.S. Travel
  • United States
    • Mid-Atlantic
    • Mid-West
    • New England
    • Southwest
    • The South
    • The West
provides access to primary source materials in the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
"a virtual library of Internet resources relevant to faculty, students, and research staff at the university level. It contains useful Internet resources such as databases, electronic journals, electronic books, bulletin boards, mailing lists, online library card catalogs, articles, directories of researchers, and many other types of information."
Browse options include:
  • subjects
  • keywords
  • authors
  • titles
  • resource types
"a central reference and referral point for government information, whether local, state, federal, foreign or international. Its web pages are a reference and instructional tool for government, political science, statistical data, and news."

Looking for something else? Ask for assistance at the UCF Libraries' Research Assistance Desk or contact Ask A Librarian.

Prepared by: Rich Gause, Government Documents Librarian
URL of this page: http://library.ucf.edu/govdocs/federal.asp

Last update:08/14/09 10:09:09 AM