University of Central Florida Libraries 8/29/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Books, Films, and Other Material

See also: Articles - All Education Topics

Audio- Audio. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Video- Video.

*Best Resources

Books in Print/Out of Print Citations or Abstracts

Information on all U.S. books in print, Covers scholarly, technical, popular, adult, juvenile, and reprint titles.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Bowker
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database Citations or Abstracts

Publication information and MARC records on over 600,000 children's books, and more than 100,000 reviews.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Children's List
HERMES Audio Citations or Abstracts Video

A catalog of over 25,000 audio-visual programmes, and their distributors, available in the UK, entries are selected for their usefulness in higher and further education and cover films, videos, DVDs, slides, sound recordings, tape-slide packages, computer courseware and interactive multimedia.

Access: Proxy Vendor: BUFVC
WorldCat Citations or Abstracts

Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.

The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 36 million records for books and material in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSearch

 

Last Updated March 26, 2008