University of Central Florida Libraries 8/28/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Biotechnology

Section Headings List

See also: Biology

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals.

*Best Resources

Biological Sciences 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Journals

Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Other Resources

Applied Science & Technology 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers every area of science, engineering, and technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture. Includes current book reviews.

Access: Proxy
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Journals

Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Compendex (also known as Engineering Index , Ei Compendex , ei village , engineering village) 1884- Citations or Abstracts

Indexing for the broad subject areas of engineering and applied science.

Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei
Science Direct 1997-Current Full Text

Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Science Direct

 

Last Updated July 25, 2008